Success Stories
2019 - Tarangire Elephant Conservation - Donation of USD 15'000

The Tarangire National Park and adjacent wildlife areas are a paradise for animals, offering them the perfect dry-season-retreat. There is hardly another park in Africa that houses so many elephants. As more and more elephants settle in and around the national park, tensions rise among the local community.
2019 - Rhino Rangers Namibia - Donation of US$ 15,000

The collective efforts to protect Africa’s last truly wild population of black rhino in Namibia paid off. Overall, 2018 can be seen as yet another milestone year with the most important achievement - for the first time since the poaching began in 2012 – a full 12 months with ZERO poaching!
2019 - Community outreach in Botswana - Donation of US$ 20,000

Long-term conservation is only possible with the support and partnership of local communities. Great Plains Foundation recognizes this critical element and is working with local communities to engage them in positive and constructive conservation strategies related to the relocated rhino.
2019 - Support the Rhino Monitoring in Botswana - Donation of US$ 20,000

Following the successful introduction of rhinos in Botswana, our ultimate goal is to protect and safeguard the rhinos. The ultimate legacy of Rhinos Without Borders is future generations of wild rhino.
2018 - Claudia travels to Botswana! - Donation of US$ 22,500

The aim of Rhinos Without Borders, Great Plains Conservation & andBeyond was and is to translocate at least 100 rhinos from South Africa to the safe haven that is Botswana.

Erfolge
2019 - Tarangire Elephant Conservation - Zuwendung von USD 15'000

Der Tarangire Nationalpark und die angrenzenden Wildgebiete sind ein Tierparadies und der perfekte Rückzugsort in der Trockenzeit. Kaum ein anderer Park in Afrika beherbergt so viele Dickhäuter. Immer mehr Elefanten werden sesshaft in und um den Nationalpark, was die Spannungen des Nebeneinanders mit Menschen verschärft.
2019 - Rhino Rangers Namibia - Zuwendung von USD 15'000

Die gemeinsamen Anstrengungen zum Schutz der letzten wirklich wilden Spitzmaulnashorn-Population Afrikas in Namibia zahlten sich aus. Im 2018 wurde ein weiterer Meilenstein erreicht - zum ersten Mal seit Beginn der Wilderei im Jahr 2012 wurde in vollen 12 Monaten kein Nashorn getötet!
2019 - Community outreach in Botswana - Zuwendung von USD 20'000

Nachhaltiger Naturschutz funktioniert nur mit der Unterstützung der lokalen Bevölkerung. Die Great Plains Foundation anerkennt dieses kritische Element und arbeitet eng mit den lokalen Gemeinschaften zusammen.
2019 - Unterstützung für das Rhino Monitoring - Zuwendung von USD 20'000

Nach der erfolgreichen Einführung von Nashörnern in Botswana geht es darum, diese wertvollen Tiere zu schützen. Dies ist die Arbeit der Monitoring Teams von Rhinos without Borders.
2018 - Claudia reist nach Botswana! - Zuwendung von USD 22'500

Das Ziel von Rhinos withouth Borders, Great Plains und &beyond war und ist, mindestens 100 Nashörner von Südafrika nach Botswana zu bringen