Virunga National Park
The Virunga National Park is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The park is located in the east of the Democratic Republic of the Congo, on the border with Uganda and Rwanda. The Virunga NP is Africa's oldest park and certainly one of the most diverse protected areas in Africa.
Save the Rhino, Namibia
The desert-adapted black rhino, is a critically endangered species. The population has recovered slightly from the rapid decline of the 80s, but poaching in South Africa has spiralled out of control again in recent years
Tarangire Elephant
Conservation, Tanzania
The Tarangire National Park and adjacent wildlife areas are a paradise for animals, offering them the perfect dry-season-retreat. The Tarangire River and the swamps usually provide sufficient water and a comfortable habitat for elephants, even during the dry season.
Rhino Protection, Botswana
The rhino is an acutely endangered species. A rapid increase in poaching over the last few years has greatly depleted the remaining population in southern Africa. With a reputation for rescuing rhinos spanning 20 years, Wilderness Safaris has created a new rhino nucleus on Chief's Island in Botswana, which now mates and multiplies successfully.
Desert Lions
The Namib is anything but a monotonous desert. A small population of lions has adapted to its extremely harsh conditions, and contributes to making this inhospitable coastal strip in northern Namibia one of the most fascinating areas in Africa.

Virunga Nationalpark
Der Virunga Nationalpark ist UNESCO Weltkulturerbe. Der Park befindet sich im Osten der Demokratischen Republik Kongo, im Grenzgebiet zu Uganda und Ruanda. Der Virunga NP ist Afrikas ältester Park und sicherlich auch eines der vielfältigsten Schutzgebiete Afrikas.
Save the Rhino, Namibia
Das schwarze Nashorn, oder Spitzmaulnashorn, ist eine kritisch bedrohte Tierart. In Namibia ist eine Unterart heimisch, welche sich an die harschen und wüstenähnlichen Lebensbedingungen angepasst hat.
Tarangire Elephant
Conservation, Tanzania
Der Tarangire Nationalpark und die angrenzenden Wildgebiete sind ein Tierparadies und der perfekte Rückzugsort in der Trockenzeit. Der Tarangire Fluss und die Sümpfe führen meist ausreichend Wasser und bieten den Elefanten auch bei Trockenheit einen komfortablen Lebensraum.
Nashornschutz, Botswana
Das Nashorn ist akut bedroht. Eine rasante Zunahme der Wilderei über die letzten Jahre hat die noch verbleibende Population im südlichen Afrika stark dezimiert. Wilderness Safaris siedelt Nashörner seit 20 Jahren um und hat auf Chief's Island in Botswana einen neuen Nukleus von Nashörnern geschaffen.
Desert Lions, Namibia
Die Namib ist alles andere als eine eintönige Wüste. Eine kleine Population von Löwen hat sich an die äusserst harschen Bedingungen angepasst und trägt dazu bei, dass dieser unwirtliche Küstenstreifen im Norden Namibias eines der faszinierendsten Gebiete Afrikas ist.